Senate fails to override veto of tax bill

The vote to override the veto has failed in the Senate. The vote was 24-16, and 27 votes were needed.

Please thank the following senators for voting to override the veto: Berger, Billinger, Bollier, Bowers, Doll, Faust-Goudeau, Francisco, Givens, Goddard, Haley, Hardy, Hawk, Hensley, Holland, Kelly, Kerschen, Longbine, McGinn, Pettey, Rogers, V. Schmidt, Skubal, Sykes, Taylor,
Are these senators who voted against overriding the veto representing you? Alley, Baumgardner, Denning, Estes, Fitzgerald, LaTurner, Lynn, Masterson, Olson, Petersen, Pilcher-Cook, Pyle, Suellentrop, Tyson, Wagle, Wilborn

Originally posted on Facebook 2/22/17.

No Comments Yet.

Leave a comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.