Contacting Your Representatives

The Governor and legislators in Topeka are your representatives. Let them know you want them to support public education. Hearing from you can help them defend their votes or persuade them to change their votes. If you’re not sure who represents you, visit

To write to the Governor or any representative or senator, just address your letter to him or her at State Capitol, Topeka, KS 66612.

Governor Sam Brownback:,  877-579-6757

Education Committee Members

House Education Committee:

Chair Clay Aurand, Vice Chair Diana Dierks, Ranking Minority Member Valdenia Winn, Tory Marie Arnberger, Steven Crum, Brenda Dietrich,  Willie Dove, Mary Martha Good, Jarrod Ousley, Randy Powell, Melissa Rooker, Mark Schreiber, Jerry Stogsdill, William Sutton, Sean Tarwater, Ed Trimmer, Jene Vickrey.

Addresses for pasting into emails:,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,

K-12 Education Budget Committee:

Chair Larry Campbell, Vice Chair Steve Huebert, Ranking Minority Member Ed Trimmer, Clay Aurand, Henry Helgerson, Kyle Hoffman, Kevin Jones, Jim Karleskint, Brenda Landwehr, Nancy Lusk, Fred Patton, Melissa Rooker, Tom Sawyer, Scott Schwab, Adam Smith, Jene Vickrey, Valdenia Winn.

Addresses for pasting into emails:,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,

Senate Education Committee:

Chair Molly Baumgardner, Vice Chair John Doll, Ranking Minority Member Anthony Hensley, Larry Alley, Barbara Bollier, Bud Estes, Steve Fitzgerald, Pat Pettey, Dennis Pyle, Dinah Sykes, Mary Jo Taylor

Addresses for pasting into emails:,,,,,,,,,,


Addresses for emailing the entire senate:,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,